サイトマップ本館について諮問委員会お問い合わせ資料提供著作権について当サイトの内容を引用するホームページへ        

書目仏学著者データベース当サイト内
検索システム全文コレクションデジタル仏経言語レッスンリンク
 


加えサービス
書誌管理
書き出し
宋代墳寺考=The fên-ssŭ 墳寺 of the Sung Period
著者 竺沙雅章 (著)=Chikusa, Masaaki (au.)
掲載誌 東洋学報=Journal of the Research Department of the Toyo Bunko=トウヨウ ガクホウ
巻号v.61 n.1/2
出版年月日1979.12.15
ページ35 - 66
出版者東洋協會調査部
出版地東京, 日本 [Tokyo, Japan]
資料の種類期刊論文=Journal Article
言語日文=Japanese
ノート作者為京都大学文学部助教授
キーワード墳寺制; 資治通鑑; 長編; 仏祖統紀; 中国仏教; 宋代; 中国
抄録 A fên-ssŭ is a Buddhist monastery built by the side of a grave, a place to offer services to the buried and as a guardian of the grave.In the Sung period following 1044 imperial permission was required to build a fên-ssŭ. The practice seems to have started during the reign of Jen-tzung 仁宗, the earliest recorded request being that made by Fang Chung-vent 范仲淹 in 1044 with regard to Pai-yün ssŭ 白雲寺 in Suchou 蘇州.
The advantages to be gained from the constitution of fên-ssŭ prompted officials of all grades to seek the authority to build them. By 1059 the number of requests had risen so high that the court was forced to limit the right to only the highest officials Therefore following 1059 only those officials who had risen to the ranks of tsai-hsiang 宰相, ts'an-chih chêng-shih 参知政事, shu-mi shih 枢密使, or shu-mi fu-shih 枢密副使 could require a fên-ssŭ.
Middle and low-ranking officials who did not qualify then built privately the fên-an 墳庵. There were also those who for religious reasons built Taoist temples instead, such as in the case of Ou-yang Hsiu 欧陽脩.
One reason for the popularity of building the fên-ssŭ was economic advantage. That is the fên-ssŭ and its properties were exempted from taxation. Moreover, Sung scholar-officials tended to live away from the ancestral village, and, since there was no guarantee that the kinsmen who remained in the village woluld continue to flourish, they felt more comfortable entrusting the care of the ancestors' graves to fên-ssŭ.
The fên-ssŭ as an institution was discontinued in the Yüan, but privately built fên-an, both Buddhist and Taoist, continued to flourish. During the Ming, however, the fên-an disappeared, and farms attached to the grave, called mu-chuang 墓荘 or mu-t'ien 墓田 took their place. The tenant of the farms were charged with the responsibility of looking after the graves. The main reason for this change was the general acceptance of the Wên-kung chia-li 文公家礼 by Chu Hsi 朱熹.

ISSN03869067 (P)
ヒット数428
作成日1998.04.28; 2002.09.03
更新日期2020.08.04



Chrome, Firefox, Safari(Mac)での検索をお勧めします。IEではこの検索システムを表示できません。

注意:

この先は にアクセスすることになります。このデータベースが提供する全文が有料の場合は、表示することができませんのでご了承ください。

修正のご指摘

下のフォームで修正していただきます。正しい情報を入れた後、下の送信ボタンを押してください。
(管理人がご意見にすぐ対応させていただきます。)

シリアル番号
326339

検索履歴
フィールドコードに関するご説明
検索条件ブラウズ